Student Affairs | Mercy College

Student Affairs

Informed by the mission, vision, values and strategic plan of Mercy College, the mission of the Division of Student Affairs is to design, implement, and monitor programs and services that contribute to the holistic development of students as individuals, professionals, and servant leaders.

Division Goals

In keeping with our mission, our goals are to:

  1. Assist students in achieving personal and academic success related to their educational and vocational abilities and goals.
  2. Provide opportunities for student involvement that encompass programs, events, leadership development, and service.
  3. Promote student wellness in the areas of interpersonal, intrapersonal, physical, and spiritual development.

Division Key Activities

1. Success

  • Academic support services
  • Tutoring
  • Accessibility (Disability services)
  • Testing Center
  • Career Services

2. Involvement

  • Housing
  • Service Learning
  • Student Activities
  • Student Leadership

3. Wellness

  • Campus Ministry
  • Personal development programs
  • Diversity
A portrait of Marc Adkins
Marc Adkins, MEd, BS

Vice President of Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Office: M5807
Phone: 419-251-1512
marc.adkins@mercycollege.edu

A portrait of Wendy Bejaige
Wendy Bejaige, MOL, BA

Director of Accessibility Services
Office: M5815
Phone: 419-251-1784
wendy.bejaige@mercycollege.edu

Portrait of Sally Bohnett
Sister Sally Bohnett, MA, BS, SND

Director of Campus Ministry and Service Learning
Office: M5720
Phone: 419-251-1866
sally.bohnett@mercycollege.edu

A portrait of Leslie Erwin
Leslie Erwin, MA, BS,

Director of Compliance/Risk Management
Office: 6th Floor Jefferson
Phone: 419-251-1710
leslie.erwin@mercycollege.edu

A portrait of Lisa Sancrant
Lisa Sancrant, PhD, MA, BA

Director of Counseling and Wellness Center
Office: M5812
Phone: 419-251-1454
lisa.sancrant@mercycollege.edu

Portrait of Barbara Stundon
Barbara Stundon, BS, RHIT

Student Affairs Coordinator
Office: M5802
Phone: 419-251-1734
barbara.stundon@mercycollege.edu

A portrait of Deanna Vatan
Deanna Vatan, MEd, BS, BA

Director Student Life and Housing
Office: M5808
Phone: 419 251 2133
deanna.vatan@mercycollege.edu