Distinguished Graduate Award Nomination Form | Mercy College

Distinguished Graduate Award Nomination Form


To recognize the humanitarian, professional, and philanthropic accomplishments of
Mercy Alumni.


Alumni of the Mercy School of Nursing or Mercy College of Ohio who have graduated at least ten (10) years ago and who have demonstrated commitment to the Mercy Core Values of compassion, excellence, human dignity, justice, sacredness of life, and service are eligible. Alumni may self-nominate or submit a nomination for another Mercy graduate. You may print the PDF nomination form out, fill it out, and return it, OR you may just fill out the form below.

Award Year Awardee Year of Graduation
1996 Charlotte Baron  1929
1997 Sister Patricia Ann Dalke, RSM 1957
1998 Marty McGeein 1959
1999 Nancy Nusbaum Hammon  1950
2000 Kathy Shadle James  1978
2001 Patricia Wagner 1950
2002 Claudella Achambeau Jones 1959
2005 Carol A. Whittaker  1972
2006 Helen Mae Dickman  1939
2008 Rosemary Szymanowski Shugar  1984
2009 Sister Rita Mary Wasserman, RSM 1952
2010 Ruth Rohr Pio  1953
2011 Rosemary Daniel Butzer 1960
2012 Irene Held Brooks  1962
2013 Maria Nowicki, Ph.D  1970
2014 Marie Archambeault Masztak  1964
2015 Marsha Hailman Brown 1967
2016 Rev. Neil Kookoothe 1982
2017 Bernadette Knetchel Butler 1958
Fill out my online form.